Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Lawrence Matt, MD -  - Dermatologist

Lawrence Matt, MD

Dermatologist located in Santa Monica, CA

22 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Matt always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Matt below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert B.
Submitted 01/20/20
Thank you Dr.Matt for a wonderful experience on my 1st visit. I was very pleased with your advice and taking excellent care of my issues. You really care about your patient needs and I want to thank you for that! I also want to thank the 2 ladies up front. They were very helpful also!! See you soon!
Madeleine K.
Submitted 12/23/19
Dr Matt is a very caring physician. He does what’s the best for the patient.
Moni H.
Submitted 12/14/19
Dr Matt is great! He always approaches you with so much care, knowledge and experience! I’ve been seeing him for 5 years and he never disappoints! I Recommend 100%!
Joy J.
Submitted 12/10/19
Great! Excellent I look Good and one would not immediately see that I have had any “work”
Christian C.
Submitted 11/11/19
Friendly and professional.
Tiziana M.
Submitted 11/05/19
I have been seeing Dr Matt office for several years. He is always very knowledgeable and very patient with me and always very happy to answer all my questions and doubts. I think he has an incredible experience in his field and I trust him with my skin regiment. His staff is always very nice and accommodating. Natalia, Mohini and Lucy are always very nice and extremely helpful with me. Dr Matt is helping me in achieving my glowing and beautiful skin during these years and I definitely highly recommend his office.
Scott M.
Submitted 10/29/19
It was great
Corey S.
Submitted 10/17/19
Great experience
Frank C.
Submitted 10/08/19
I’ve been going to Dr. Matt 4 times a year since 2012. I have never had a bad experience. Everyone is a true professional.
Joshua H.
Submitted 10/05/19
Dr. Matt is always kind and caring
Evelyn T.
Submitted 09/27/19
He’s the BEST!!!
James S.
Submitted 09/21/19
Excellent
Rae G.
Submitted 01/30/19
Dr. Matt has been my husband's dermatologist for years, and now it was my turn... he handled my anxiety and fears with patience and understanding...great hands! I left the office with a big smile...Thank you Dr. Matt and your wonderful staff!
Brendan C.
Submitted 04/19/17
Doctor Matt really took the time to answer all my questions and provide very thoughtful advice. I've been seeing dermatologists for over 15 years now for routine checks and sun damage and the information Dr. Matt provided was insightful to me. Doctor Matt was very knowledgeable and approached my visit with genuine care. The professional staff were courteous as well and I would recommend Doctor Matt for those seeking a very good Doctor.
Chuck L.
Submitted 04/03/17
Dr. Matt is awesome
James V.
Submitted 09/02/15
This review is from someone with an acute anxiety disorder, and for me a visit to a doctors office is certainly a trigger that can easily undermine any resemblance of calmness within. If you can identify with this type of "fear" then you know what sort of thoughts the mind conjures up in anticipation of the visit. The mere thought of opening the front door and walking into the doctors office was itself overwhelming. But I did it, and on the other side of the door, behind the front desk, I was greeted by Mohini. A woman with a gentle smile and a voice to match, that immediately conveyed a feeling of "relax, you're in good hands". Shortly after I completed the new patient paperwork I was escorted to the examination room by Steve, who also exhibited care and concern for my comfort. Moments later Dr. Matt walked in, introduced himself, sat down and "listened to me". Immediately I explained my "fears" and general anxiety about just being in a doctors office, not only did he listen, but he "got it". He offered to remove his "white coat" if that would alleviate the proverbial white coat syndrome. He then asked what type of music I enjoyed, I replied "soft jazz". Within moments a CD was placed into the CD player and the sound of the music magically changed the dynamics: from fear to comfort. We then discussed the reasons for my visit, he attended to my medical needs, explaining every part of the procedure, and answered all my follow up questions. On the way out I was assisted by Lucy, who handled the billing and Insurance coverage. She then offered to have the doctor call me personally with test results. What an incredible team. Thank you all for the kindness and attention I received; on a day that started out in an utter state of fear.
Alexander G.
Submitted 06/14/15
Good use of technology to help ease the appointment process. Always friendly too!
Conrad R.
Submitted 06/14/15
Dr. Matt is very thoughtful and attentive.
David C.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Matt is very caring and goes the extra mile. You feel like you're getting very individualized service. Great automated appointment system too.
John G.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr Matt is the only Dermatologist I'd want to go to - the best I've seen.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept most major insurance plans, as well as entertainment insurers, DGA (Director's Guild of America) and AFTRA Health Fund.

Click "view full list of companies" to see a list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Director's Guild (DGA)
EmblemHealth
GHI
Guardian