Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Lawrence Matt, MD -  - Dermatologist

Lawrence Matt, MD

Dermatologist located in Santa Monica, CA

57 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Matt always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Matt below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Theron K.
Submitted 05/05/21
Dr Matt is very thorough, takes his time, actually talks to his patients like a normal person, and charges reasonable prices.
David F.
Submitted 04/21/21
Always good and professional
Arleen T.
Submitted 03/29/21
Excellent medical care. Very humanistic doctor and staff. You will love Dr. Matt.
Allyn G.
Submitted 03/10/21
Dr. Matt is wonderful. Wait time before being brought into the exam room is minimal. Dr. Matt is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I appreciate his thoroughness. He also provided me with samples for the prescriptions I needed which saved me some money and a trip to the pharmacy. I feel confident with the medical care that Dr. Matt provides and I highly recommend him.
Chrissi D.
Submitted 03/02/21
Dr. Matt was Curtious and Knowledgeable. I would recommend him to friends and family.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 02/12/21
Great results and no wait period. Highly recommend
David R.
Submitted 02/09/21
Everything went well. Thank you.
Sharon N.
Submitted 01/23/21
I recommend Dr Matt!
Sergey P.
Submitted 12/27/20
I had a cyst on my forehead that had been bothering me for years and Dr. Matt took care of it in a single session. Also gave me some great creams to take care of some persistent acne. Thanks again!
Vasita N.
Submitted 12/07/20
I would recommend this procedure to anyone whose having problems with fatty tissue, go in to see him... if I was you call the office and make an appointment to get your free consultation while this lasts.
Paluzi D.
Submitted 12/07/20
He's Awesome!!!!
Sharon P.
Submitted 12/04/20
Dr. Matt was very patient and understanding with me and I very much appreciate what he is doing for me.
Tina B.
Submitted 12/02/20
Amazing first visit. Very pleased with Dr. Matt and his team. Will be back again 100%!
Joanne S.
Submitted 10/12/20
Great service, front desk staff had all my paperwork in order and ready upon my arrival. Dr. Lawrence was thorough and made me feel very comfortable.
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 09/26/20
Dr. Matt is a careful and attentive dermatologist. I always want to look rested, fresh and younger and he makes that happen for me. After a face update, I get compliments for months about how great I look!
Margaux C.
Submitted 09/20/20
Dr Matt completely cured my acne! I had acne all over my face for 14 years. Within 2 months I’m totally acne free. Treatment was effective and excellent.best dermatologist in LA
Steven W.
Submitted 09/18/20
Excellent
Katharine D.
Submitted 09/16/20
Ongoing surveillance: mission accomplished!
Evan M.
Submitted 09/14/20
Best in the biz. Highly recommended.
Nicholas P.
Submitted 08/27/20
dr matt is always very friendly and thorough. am glad i found him...
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept most major insurance plans, as well as entertainment insurers, DGA (Director's Guild of America) and AFTRA Health Fund.

Click "view full list of companies" to see a list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Rhode Island
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Director's Guild (DGA)
EmblemHealth
GHI