Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Lawrence Matt, MD -  - Dermatologist

Lawrence Matt, MD

Dermatologist located in Santa Monica, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
108 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Matt always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Matt below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ronald B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/22
Very professional. Answered all my questions and concerns. Was very pleased with the service provided by him and his staff. I am here on vacation and he fit me in. If I did live here, he would certainly be my dermatologist of choice.
Andrei A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
Deep expertise, patience, friendliness.
Michelle L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/22
Excellent care, great listening and every question answered
Frank C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/22
My experience with Dr. Matt, over 10 years has always been very good. Dr. Matt is Professional, Pleasant and Personable.
David F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/22
Always accommodating and professional
Keven P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Dr. Lawrence Matt is very experienced a great listener and the great doctor overall
Rhoda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/22
Dr. Matt takes time to explain skin treatment options, and is clear and thorough, something I appreciate. He doesn't rush, and you feel that he is interested.
Kyle O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/22
Great doctor. Doctor Lawrence has been very helpful with managing my moderate adult acne.
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
All was ok. Everyone was caring and helpful.
Elaine C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Amazing - always delicate touch and listening to what I need…Dr Matt gives just enough to make a difference but not too much to make it obvious - TY
Sergio G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/22
Dr Matt listens and all his treatments are always effective on me.
Dennis F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/22
Great experience! My highest recommendation. Thank you Dr Matt for your professionalism ,artistic skills and kindness
Sanjin B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/22
X
Eva R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
Execellent
Pamela P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/22
Outstanding
Lisa K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/22
Dr Matt and his team are terrific. They squeezed me in for an urgent question. They are knowledgeable and kind.
Gordon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/22
All Good.
Kathryn T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/22
I have been a patient of Dr. Matt's for over twenty years. He and his staff are always professional, courteous, considerate about your particular problems and friendly. Dr. Matt is very knowledgeable about current procedures and products. His prescriptions and recommendations have resolved many of my skin issues. Thank you, Dr Matt!
Arleen T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/22
Dr. Matt and his staff are wonderful, they are very caring and give exceptional service.
Emmett K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/22
Thorough, took their time, left with answers, will definitely be back
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept most major insurance plans, as well as entertainment insurers, DGA (Director's Guild of America) and AFTRA Health Fund.

Click "view full list of companies" to see a list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Rhode Island
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Director's Guild (DGA)
EmblemHealth