Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Lawrence Matt, MD -  - Dermatologist

Lawrence Matt, MD

Dermatologist located in Santa Monica, CA

77 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Matt always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 77 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Matt below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Victoria D.
Submitted 09/25/21
Dr.Matt is the best!
Spencer N.
Submitted 09/24/21
Second time to Dr. Matt and it was even better than the first. Everyone, including Dr. Matt, is very kind and attentive and has a sense of humor, something really important when it comes to a doctor! Just great quality of care.
William S.
Submitted 09/18/21
Legend!
Chelsea P.
Submitted 09/03/21
I’ve been to numerous dermatologists since I was a teen, and this was the first time where I actually felt like the derm was listening to my concerns. Very excited for my follow up with Dr. Matt.
Carolyn C.
Submitted 08/17/21
Great nice and professional
Stuart S.
Submitted 08/09/21
First class!
Stuart S.
Submitted 08/09/21
First class!
Trevor P.
Submitted 07/28/21
Same day appt and friendly and helpful staff
Spencer N.
Submitted 07/28/21
Dr. Matt and his team were all incredible. Timely, efficient, and kind, I found myself relaxed and comfortable throughout my whole appointment. As someone who is typically nervous around doctors, this was a welcome change brought on by Dr. Matt and his staff’s professionalism and understanding.
Abigail S.
Submitted 07/23/21
Listened to all my concerns and was very helpful with advice and treatment !
Cindy B.
Submitted 07/15/21
Dr Matt is very nice and very knowledgeable. He goes above and beyond to help you with all of your needs.
Rachel B.
Submitted 07/07/21
He’s the best! Very thorough and professional.
Victor R.
Submitted 07/04/21
Amazing help and knowledgeable, and Great assistant
Kristen R.
Submitted 07/03/21
Another great visit to Dr. Matt. It’s always a pleasure to visit his office and the care provided is outstanding.
Valerie G.
Submitted 06/26/21
As always , dr Matt was very pleasant & efficient. He handled 3 or 4 dermatological issues in our one visit. It is always a pleasure coming to this office .
Chantel G.
Submitted 06/24/21
Great service
Danny K.
Submitted 06/22/21
Great experience
Manav B.
Submitted 06/08/21
Initial visit so hard to say, but hopefully my skin concerns are addressed and fixed.
Kristen R.
Submitted 06/04/21
Dr. Matt and his staff are very caring, compassionate and competent. If you are looking for a great dermatologist, I highly recommend Dr. Matt. I have been a patient for a long time and he is the best!
Philip P.
Submitted 05/29/21
Left their healthy and happy
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept most major insurance plans, as well as entertainment insurers, DGA (Director's Guild of America) and AFTRA Health Fund.

Click "view full list of companies" to see a list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Rhode Island
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Director's Guild (DGA)
EmblemHealth
GHI