Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Lawrence Matt, MD -  - Dermatologist

Lawrence Matt, MD

Dermatologist located in Santa Monica, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
108 total reviews

Dr. Lawrence Matt always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lawrence Matt below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Thomas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/20
I am always impressed with the staff in the office.
Norman S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/20
Cordial, professional and highly skilled.
Marjorie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/20
Terrific doctor. Always listens & my skin looks great!
Debra M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/20
Dr. Matt is the best doctor. My whole family has been going to him for over 10 years. He’s knowledgeable, kind, and takes his time. You never feel rushed. And his whole team is great!
Seungho K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/20
best doctor ever
Liaoran Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/20
Very kind and patient doctor!
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/20
Thank you Dr.Matt for a wonderful experience on my 1st visit. I was very pleased with your advice and taking excellent care of my issues. You really care about your patient needs and I want to thank you for that! I also want to thank the 2 ladies up front. They were very helpful also!! See you soon!
Madeleine K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/19
Dr Matt is a very caring physician. He does what’s the best for the patient.
Moni H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/19
Dr Matt is great! He always approaches you with so much care, knowledge and experience! I’ve been seeing him for 5 years and he never disappoints! I Recommend 100%!
Joy J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/19
Great! Excellent I look Good and one would not immediately see that I have had any “work”
Christian C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/19
Friendly and professional.
Tiziana M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/19
I have been seeing Dr Matt office for several years. He is always very knowledgeable and very patient with me and always very happy to answer all my questions and doubts. I think he has an incredible experience in his field and I trust him with my skin regiment. His staff is always very nice and accommodating. Natalia, Mohini and Lucy are always very nice and extremely helpful with me. Dr Matt is helping me in achieving my glowing and beautiful skin during these years and I definitely highly recommend his office.
Scott M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/19
It was great
Corey S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/19
Great experience
Frank C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/19
I’ve been going to Dr. Matt 4 times a year since 2012. I have never had a bad experience. Everyone is a true professional.
Joshua H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/19
Dr. Matt is always kind and caring
Evelyn T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/19
He’s the BEST!!!
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/19
Excellent
Rae G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/19
Dr. Matt has been my husband's dermatologist for years, and now it was my turn... he handled my anxiety and fears with patience and understanding...great hands! I left the office with a big smile...Thank you Dr. Matt and your wonderful staff!
Brendan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/17
Doctor Matt really took the time to answer all my questions and provide very thoughtful advice. I've been seeing dermatologists for over 15 years now for routine checks and sun damage and the information Dr. Matt provided was insightful to me. Doctor Matt was very knowledgeable and approached my visit with genuine care. The professional staff were courteous as well and I would recommend Doctor Matt for those seeking a very good Doctor.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept most major insurance plans, as well as entertainment insurers, DGA (Director's Guild of America) and AFTRA Health Fund.

Click "view full list of companies" to see a list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Rhode Island
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
Director's Guild (DGA)
EmblemHealth